This Heart of Mine!

My Dearest Royal Readers,

It’s been quite a while since I’ve blogged, but I haven’t ceased sharing Abba’s divine Love and life-changing Messages as a Daughter. Life has been busy, and at times, challenging, but it will never hinder me from Loving God, Loving myself and Loving you.  You and your families have been and will always remain in my heart and prayers.

In September, I began a new (secular) job as well as traveled every weekend for ministry assignments: One of my highlights was serving as the Mistress of Ceremony for my Brother-in-Law’s, Minister-elect Winfred Basnight’s, Initial Sermon held in Moyock, NC where most of my paternal side of my family attended. Congratulations Winfred on becoming another mouthpiece for God in our family!

During the month of October alone, I’ve faced the difficult pain of losing three people who were special and significant parts of my life: My 44-year-old cousin, Rhonda Jones; my very first Pastor and Spiritual Father, Bishop Landon E. Penn (Founder of Universal Temple Church of God, Brooklyn, NY) and the father, Deacon Hoey W. Best, of one of my DsOC Royal Soror Sisters. I literally attended each of their Homegoing Celebration/funerals on three (3) weekends back-to-back in a row. But God! Even in the midst of death, I experienced the Love of God through family, friends and strangers in such a powerful way. My heart was touched, moved and changed forever during these seasons of transition not only for each of my loved ones, but for me too. 

My Sister Robin, Brother Jermaine attending our cousin Rhonda's funeral

This heart of mine is stronger and more passionate for Love and life now than it ever has been before. I’ve realized that my time to reach out and Love, touch or help someone is limited. Therefore, I must make every moment of my blessed, yet humble life count. My daily prayer to Abba God now includes, “Father, pour more of Your Love deeply within me so that more of Your Love can come flowing out to bless the world around me for your glory.”

I share and invite you to add this or a similar request to your personal prayer closet. When we get our Love-walk and hearts aligned with the Source of Love – our Creator God, then the world will truly indeed be a place in which sorrow may still consist, but where the joy of our Lord shall more abound!

Today, I’m counting my blessings of being surrounded by Loving and Loyal family and friends — my priceless gifts from Abba God. I pray you’re able to do the same.

Loving You Always,
Your Sister Darnella

P.S. Join me every Saturday at Noon EST on BlogTalkRadio live by streaming www.blogtalkradio.com/darnellamoore or dialing 1-646-915-9584; if you miss it, listen to the recording at the website or listen on iTunes.

P.P.S. Join me and The Sons & Daughters of Christ throughout the U.S. every 1st and 3rd Monday evenings at 9:00pm EST for our Royal Family Teleconference; we spend an hour together and have a good ‘ole Loving great time! Dial: 1-218-862-7200, Conference Code: 408568

Leave a Reply

