Life In Him

My Dearest Royal Readers:

Although I was raised in the church since childhood, it wasn’t until adulthood that I truly learned to understand and appreciate the benefits of being a child of God and wrapping me entire being in Him. In fact, I’m ever learning and praising God for more His wisdom to do so each day. My life has never been the same since I’ve spiritually developed and allowed God to take the steering wheel of my humble life: I’m more loving, more focused, more giving, and as importantly, more dedicated to living a life that pleases Him–my ultimate Father.

 It’s imperative that we are led to a deep and clear understanding of our being “in Christ.” Our Father desires that this understanding govern all our responses and actions in and to this world. All things must be done by His glory and at His direction. (Excerpt from Life: In the Body of Christ! by Jimmy D. Moss)

Wow! I was so blessed when I read this particular excerpt in my Kingdom Brother’s book as it provided me with a greater understanding of how I could live a lifestyle less ruled by my flesh and moreso by His spirit. In fact, this small, yet impactful book, truly blessed me with a revelatory message to me uniquely as a Daughter of God.

On my BTR Show last Saturday, I was honored to have the opportunity to interview Min. Moss to discuss his book and to dialogue about God’s revelation that had birthed out of him for the children of God. It was truly a powerful interview. Take a listen: http://www.blogtalkradio.com/darnellamoore/2011/02/26/a-30-minute-dose-of-his-love

Continue to keep me and The Daughters of Christ Sorority family in your prayers: We’ll be celebrating our 1st Founders Weekend, April 1-3, 2011 at the Hyatt Dulles Hotel in Herndon, VA. If you received an e-invitation to our Induction Banquet for Saturday evening, I pray that you’ll be able to attend. Your presence would mean the world to me!

If you are you a Woman of Faith whose heart’s desire is to be a part of a Sorority of like-minded Sisters, but never had the opportunity or invitation to do so, this is your Royal Invitation to become our official Royal Soror! The Daughters of Christ, Inc. is a non-Greek Sorority wherein college attendance is not a requirement: we are a ministry. We’re officially launching our Headquarters Chapter in as well as inducting the Founding Royal Sorors of the Washington, D.C. area and would love for you to be one of the exclusive Daughters. Click on “His Daughters” above for more information.
 
God bless and I’m praying for you and your families! Keep reaching for Him and He will reach back to you.
 
 God-Loving You Always,
Your Sister Darnella

 

Leave a Reply

