Refresh Us Lord!

My Dearest Royal Readers:

This morning I was reminded how important it is to take the time throughout my day to receive a refreshing of God’s love, anointing, strength and power. It is so easy to become hurried and exhausted from the busyness of life that we forget to allow our Creator to sustain us through it all. Being the Type A person that I am, I’m surely guilty of this too often myself. But I thank our Heavenly Father God for stopping me in my “rushing” tracks this morning to hear Him speak, to experience His Love, and to receive His refreshment of strength and power so that I can be the best Daughter I could possibly be to Him and Kingdom Servant to others.

“The generous will prosper; those who refresh others will themselves be refreshed.” ~ Proverbs 11:25

His refreshment of my soul and spirit provides me the blessed ability to then refresh others. This is my personal daily prayer: Father God, how can I love and serve your people more? Teach me how to give out of what little or abundance I have. Teach me how to, first and foremost, God-love much more today than I did on yesterday. I can’t let precious time go by without having touched someone else’s life whether through my writing, speaking or simply daily deeds. And I find, that when I refresh others, Hallelujah, I myself am refreshed anew too!

May you receive a fresh dose of Abba’s love, strength and power today. May you then bless and refresh someone else around you that may need a lift up that our Father God has appointed you to give them.

Always Loving & Praying For You,
Your Sister Darnella

My Mom & I

P.S. I want to thank my beautiful and anointed Mom, Min. Pearl Sharpe, for Hosting my BTR Show for me on last Saturday while I attended DaSean’s basketball game. Mommy shared Scriptures to encourage you in everyday living. Balancing being a single-Mom, Servant Daughter, and so many other roles is so much easier with supportive friends and family around me: I thank God for my entire Village surrounding me!

Tune in this upcoming Saturday at Noon EST and Click here to listen to A 30-Minute Dose of His Love from Mommy:
http://www.blogtalkradio.com/darnellamoore/2011/02/12/a-30-minute-dose-of-his-love

One response to “Refresh Us Lord!

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Refresh Us Lord! | Love Evangelist Darnella Moore -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

