Thank You For Your Love!

My Kingdom Family,

“Praise the name of God forever and ever,  for he has all wisdom and power. He controls the course of world events; he removes kings and sets up other kings. He gives wisdom to the wise and knowledge to the scholars. He reveals deep and mysterious things and knows what lies hidden in darkness, though he is surrounded by light. I thank and praise you, God of my ancestors, for you have given me wisdom and strength.”
~ Daniel 2:20-23

First and foremost, I must say thank you so very much for your love, prayers and support shown towards me, the Peebles Family, and the entire Jericho City of Praise Family during our time of mournful celebration of our Apostle Mom, Dr. Betty P. Peebles, transition from earth to glory. Your inspirational words, uplifting prayers, and tremendous support in various ways made all the difference in the world to me as I know that it did for JCOP corporately as well.

I Love my Pastor & Apostle Mom so much–she ministerially matured me in the Word and wisdom of God as well as birthed me out as The Daughter of Christ. Therefore, her legacy of Love and committed service to the Kingdom of God and the world-at-large will always be a portion of her mantle that God graciously gave to me and I will wear royally. May I share my posting on her Tribute Wall:

When I arrived at Jericho 10 years ago after being in church all of my life, God instructed me to just sit at Apostle Mom’s feet and learn the Word and Wisdom of God from her until He released me to do anything else. I did for a year and a half. Apostle Mom said in a sermon to her Jericho Babies, “It’s time to get out of the pews and do what He has anointed you to do.” I’ve been walking out and demonstrating His Love ever since as “The Daughter of Christ.” Thank you Apostle Mom for a piece of your mantle which I shall handle with Love, grace and humility. In His Love, Your Spiritual Daughter, Evangelist Darnella Moore

Due to previous ministry commitment and international travel to the Bahamas, I was unable to attend Apostle Mom’s services: Deciding whether or not to move forward with travel or remain home was one of the most difficult personal decisions that I’ve ever had to make in life. I prayed and sought God’s direction and found peace when He instructed me to move forward with my travel commitment. Pappa Harvey, my Jewish Spiritual Father, was so timely when he called me upon my arrival at the Miami Airport to encourage and ensure me that I’d made the right decision to keep my commitment and honor Apostle Mom by fulfilling God’s call. (Thank you Pappa–I Love you and Ma Susan so much!) My body was out of the country, but my heart and mind was indeed at home. I was so glad to return home and have the ability to view the services online: http://www.marshallmarchfh.com/obituaries/Betty-Peebles/

As our awesome Jericho Praise Team and Choir so anointedly sung at the Homegoing Celebration held on Oct. 22, 2010 (my favorite song), “I give You (God) all the glory, honor and praise; I worship You my Lord–You are worthy to be praised…” What a privilege and honor for Him to touch and impact my life so significantly through such an awesome Woman of God as Apostle Mom. Even today, I continue to shed tears of sadness about her earthly absence, yet also shed tears of joy for her heavenly presence. Thank you Lord for blessing me with such a priceless gift as Apostle Mom!

Rest in total peace and Love Apostle Mom knowing that you fulfilled your God-ordained Purpose (and more) as well as left your imprinted legacy on this earth that will flourish even greater through we, your Jericho Babies, beginning with me.

I’m stronger today and feeling much better. As you can see, I’m writing again and moving forward, standing tall, as Apostle Mom taught me, as His Love Evangelist & Daughter of Christ. Again, thank you for your Love and may God continue to bless you and your’s!

In His Love,
Your Sister Darnella

 Betty Peebles’s funeral: A show of love for a true apostle
 http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/content/gallery/2010/10/23/GA2010102300002.html?referrer=emaillink

Leave a Reply

