I May Bend, But I Will Not Break!

Hallelujah, glory to God, glory to God, glory to God! I’m relaxing by His still waters; I’m resting in the spirit of tranquility and I have the spirit of peace…

After coming out of a week of (and continuing to go through) tremendous warfare and transition on my (secular) job, I had to begin this posting in high praise. I can’t do nothing but praise Him–the King of kings and the Lord of lords–for holding me tenderly in His Loving and very capable arms, yet again, during a turbulent time in my life. It’s such a blessing to have the benefits of being His Child — to walk in His Love, to demonstrate His Power, and to fulfill His purpose even in the midst of the most difficult circumstances.

My teleconference tonight with my Royal Sorors of The Daughters of Christ Sorority set my heart on fire and reignited the fire of God within me: The Power of Christian Sorority is awesome! One of my Royal Sorors made this statement to me tonight and I had to use it as this blog’s subject:

I count it all joy that I am able to stand like a Daughter of Christ and proclaim in the midst of the storm: “I may bend, but I WILL NOT break!”

“You drove out the pagan nations by your power and gave all the land to our ancestors. You crushed their enemies and set our ancestors free. They did not conquer the land with their swords; it was not their own strong arm that gave them victory. It was your right hand and strong arm and the binding light from your face that helped them, for you loved them.” ~ Psalm 44:2-3

You, my Royal Siblings, need to confess this powerful statement even for yourselves: I may bend, but I will not break!

How many of you know that (as my Pappa Harvey stated to me with respect to my recent warfare season) even the faithful gets weary sometimes. Well, your Sister Darnella got weary this past week. The circumstances happening on my job literally “knocked the wind out of me,” because I was not only determined to stand strong for myself, but for all of my fellow group members too. I put myself on the altar and left me to the Lord and instead began praying for the welfare of those around me. You see, I know in Whom I trust and I’ve learned to rely on the benefits available to me as His Special Treasure and chosen Daughter. Furthermore, the Love of God shed abroad in my heart causes me to become more selfless and concerned for others, therefore, I knew that for me, everything was going to be alright!

In addition, I rallied the Son & Daughter troops that are in my life and humbly asked for their prayers–sometimes, I had to go into a conference room to call one of my Royal Siblings up for immediate prayer. Each one that I called, immediately prayed and instantly built me back up again enabling me to stand taller after temporarily being bowed down. Iron sharpens iron. It is so crucial to have people surrounding you who live a righteous lifestyle and can get a prayer through to God. Thank you to each of my Kingdom Brethren who lifted me up in prayer, encouraged me over the telephone, or simply exhorted me via e-mail or Twitter (Dr. Mike Murdock–thank you for tweeting to me, “I’m standing with you Darnella.” As busy as you are, you have no idea what your direct message meant to me.) All of the kingdom support as I transition to where God is taking me personally, professionally and ministerally means the world to me.

“You are my King and my God. You command victories for Israel. Only by your power can we push back our enemies; only in your name can we trample our foes. I do not trust in my bow; I do not count on my sword to save me. You are the one who gives us victory over our enemies; you disgrace those who hate us. O God, we give glory to you all day long and constantly praise your name.” ~ Psalm 44:4-8

Need I say more?

As Bishop Paul Morton so powerfully sings with regards to his Katrina warfare season: “I’m Still Standing… Like only a Daughter can!”

I Love You Abundantly,
Your Sister Darnella

P.S. Don’t forget to tune into my BlogTalk Radio Show every Saturday at Noon. This Saturday I’ll be passionately ministering on “Speaking His Love Language.” You don’t want to miss it!

One response to “I May Bend, But I Will Not Break!

  1. Wow–this particular Blog posting has already been shared on Facebook 40+ times and still counting. Thank you so much to all of my Facebook Family, Friends & Fans for your love, support and sharing of God’s inspirational experiences and Word flowing through me to others. I pray that you and all those you share my blogs with are touched by His Love and strengthened by His Power. I Love you all so much, Your Sister Darnella

Leave a Reply

