Happy Daddy’s Day to His Sons!

My Kingdom Brothers, I want to wish you a very Happy Daddy’s Day!

I say Daddy, because anyone can become a father merely by producing sperm, but not all stand up to their responsibilities to be an active Father to his children. To those who are faithfully loving and serving not only their own children, but those within their communities as well, I salute you! This is your day to celebrate; it is your time to enjoy by first thanking your Creator God for loaning to and blessing you with children you can call your own heritage or lasting generation. The Word of God says that children are not only a blessing from God, but they are also the glory of fathers. Fathers, you are glorified by the presence of your child(ren). Isn’t that awesome?

On my Blog Talk Radio Show held on yesterday, entitled “Will Christian Fathers Please Stand,” (http://www.blogtalkradio.com/darnellamoore/2010/06/19/will-christian-fathers-please-stand-1) I was reminded and moved by the famine of fathers in our homes and communities, as well as the rising testimonies of men, women and children (including myself) who have beat the sad statistics that picture a glooming future for children who grow up without their Dads’ love and presence. In spite of a father’s abandonment, God the Father was invited to steer the wheel of homes by single mothers, grandparents or God-parents, and the children grew up blessed and are now being a blessing. Even if my father and mother abandon me, the Lord will hold me close. (Psalm 27:10, NLT). Hallelujah, glory to God! The enemy attempted to stop this show from going forth through technical difficulties, but I persevered, scheduled another segment immediately and moved forward! And I’m so glad that I did!!!

As Host, I interviewed and engaged with the following awesome Sons of Christ who are Fathers: Elder Rufus Simpkins (married 50 years to one woman, father of 4, grandfather of 7 and great-grandfather of 2); his Grandson, Emanual D. Young (who grew up without the active presence of his biological father, and is now a father himself); my son, DaSean W. Gallishaw (who shared his real life story of living life without the active presence or communication with his own father and how it has impacted or shaped his life as an 11-year-old); and finally, Omari L. Pearson (who inspite of losing his mother to death at the age of 6 as well as his father’s abandonment, he achieved success as a High School and College All-Star, as well as an International Basketball player). Men, women and children alike were listening in and emotionally moved by this show. I know that I shedded tears and continue to do so. So much healing and forgiveness took place on the show.

I invite and encourage you to tune in by clicking the link at the top of this post; feel free to share this blog and radio show audio with someone else. Again, Happy Daddy’s Day to all Fathers and may the love and presence of our God continue to lead and guide you as you operate in your awesome roles of leadership in our homes as well as within our communities.

In His Love Always,
Your Sister Darnella

Leave a Reply

